Crank It Loud Presents


Swirlies, Big Bite, Smut

Sun Sep 30

Doors: 6:30 pm / Show: 7:30 pm

$16 in advance / $18 door

This event is all ages

After getting his start as the brains behind the late 90s/early 2000s hardcore/punk act Horror Show, Domenic Palermo founded NOTHING in 2011 with the release of the demo Poshlost. Following the release of Poshlost, Palermo met Brandon Setta, who would bring lush, rich soundscapes and a fresh approach to Palermo's vision for NOTHING and to the band's next two EPs, Suns And Lovers (Big Love, 2011) and Downward Years To Come (A389, 2012). NOTHING then signed to Relapse for their debut 2014 full-length Guilty Of Everything. The album, which was inspired by the events surrounding a prison sentence Palermo served from 2002-2004, found widespread critical acclaim from publications such as Rolling Stone, NPR, Stereogum, Spin, Noisey, and many others. Guilty's reception also enabled the band to tour Europe and North America extensively, including performances at festivals including Osheaga, Roadburn, Firefly, Budweiser Made In America, and SXSW. 

Following a tumultuous series of events that left the band personally and professionally distraught, NOTHING experienced a drastic change in mindset, which is clearly apparent in the band's new record Tired Of Tomorrow. Tired Of Tomorrow was recorded over the course of a month at Studio 4 with Will Yip (Title Fight, Superheaven, Touche Amore, etc) this past October, and is the band's most heartfelt work today. Borrowing from personal memoir and external works alike, NOTHING have worked the deepest influences of their youth & maturation into a package that's ultimately at its most relevant in the present day. Tired Of Tomorrow is a brooding yet mellow release, inspired as much by 90s rock as it is by the darkness of NOTHING's past.


Domenic Palermo

Brandon Setta

Kyle Kimball
Original lineup (1990-1992) : Damon Tutunjian (guitar, vocals), Seana Carmody (guitar, vocals), Andy Bernick (bass guitar), and Ben Drucker (drums),
Lineup 2015 : Damon Tutunjian (guitar, vocals, keyboards), Seana Carmody (guitar, vocals), Andy Bernick (bass guitar, keyboards, tape player), Rob Laakso (guitar), Elliott Malvas (guitar, keyboards), and Adam Pierce (drums).